Tags

,

Baby with Ken
Happy Father’s Day to the man who taught me how to be a man, my role model in life. I’ve been lucky to pick up my dad’s athleticism, sense of adventure, mischievousness, and frugality. I wish I had more of my his musical ability and entrepreneurial spirit, but you can’t have everything.

I spent a lot of time with my dad as a kid. He coached my baseball team and taught me everything I know about sports. He dragged me along on car rides as he ran errands around the city. I was bored but he kept me amused by playing ‘guess the song’ and offering up math and logic puzzles. I remember spending late nights curled up in front of the tv with chips and salsa watching Star Trek. I also remember the lectures against eating meat and smoking – health advice I’m happy he brainwashed me with.

One day, I hope to be as good of a father as he is.
Baby with Ken 2 Watching TV with Dad Horsey Like Father Like Son Puzzle Time Ready to Zipline Dirty Face Mafia

I’m also thinking about my father-in-law today. Sadly, Tom passed away away recently. We miss you.
Dad & Shawn 1989 Father's Witness