Tags

,

So I made a decision. I made the call today and confirmed which job I was taking.

It was probably the hardest decision I’ve ever made, and I think it’s impossible not to have regrets. At the end of all my ponderings, I decided to do what I thought was best for me overall. I gave up the big money and the cool tech for the chance to live in Canada in a beautiful city and work for a strong company with solid work opportunities.

My perfect annology is that I gave up a double-chocolate chunk, fudge sundae with whipped cream for a whole wheat bun. Why must I always be so boring? The sundae sure looked appatizing and probably tasted really good, but it wasn’t good for me and probably would have gave me gas. On the other hand, it’s hard to get excited about the whole wheat bun, but it has everything I need. And if you throw some peanut butter on it, it actually tastes really good.
peanutcp
Speaking of peanut butter, I just ate 6 tablespoons of the stuff and I feel sick. Peanut butter is my comfort and guilt food. I just got an email from the director of the Microsoft team I have an offer from. The guy is so cool and so nice, and he’s really excited about me joining his team. I dread having to call him to tell him I’m turning down the offer. Especially when I have doubts about the decision I made. Grrr. I tried to call him a few minutes ago, but there was no answer. Now I have to work up the courage tomorrow to call again.

