Tags

,

Ok. I think I’ve now hit every major market in the city. Yesterday, I wandered through Portobello Road market in Notting Hill. I was only able to get through a small fraction of it, but was generally impressed. I didn’t buy anything, but I did see lots of neat stuff.

Portobello Road is well known for its vintage clothing shops. Unfortunately, it’s really trendy to buy vintage clothing there right now, so most stuff is really expensive (funny to think that Value Village sells the same stuff). I’m considering getting one of those Oliver Twist hats, that are huge here right now. I found a few nice ones in the market, but they don’t go well with my red ski jacket and I don’t think they’d keep me warm once I got back to Canada. That’s the problem with London fashion, it’s designed for London weather.

