Tags

Last week I said: “I hope Michael Ignatieff gets his butt kicked in the next election. I don’t care by who. I just hope he loses…badly.

Well, I take it all back. Ok, maybe not all of it. I still want him to lose, but now I care who beats him. I am officially supporting Liam McHugh-Russell, who just won the nomination in Etobicoke-Lakeshore for the NDP.

For those of you who don’t know, I first met Liam when he was a Software Engineering frosh leaders way back in first year. He’s always been an imposing figure on campus, with his huge physical stature and his involvement in campus politics (he just finished his term as VP-Education for the University of Waterloo Federation of Students). Liam’s a great guy and I hope he does really well. I’m not sure what his chances are, but it would be cool if he made it to Ottawa. Good luck Liam!

