Tags

,

I was just at the library trying to make some progress on my work report. After a few hours I got the munchies and decided to head down to the plaza to grab a bite to eat. As I was leaving the library, my laptop fell out of my backpack and came to a crash on the floor. I cringed. It looked ok on the outside, so I tossed it back in my bag and zipped it in good.

Thoughts started running through my mind. What if it doesn’t start? What if the screen is cracked? What if the hard drive is broken? Dare I even think of the consequences. All my data…gone. All my pictures…gone. Those two paragraphs I’ve written for my work report…gone. Well at least I’d have a good excuse for not finishing it.

But I just opened it up as I’m waiting for my food here at Curry in a Hurry, and she looks fine. What a tough chick.

Now I need just one more miracle and maybe I’ll finish that damn work report by Monday.

Update: Turns out my baby didn’t survive as well as I had thought. I just noticed the case is cracked in the front right corner where one of the speakers is. Everything is still working fine; it’s just a flesh wound. I wonder if my warranty will cover fixing this. Not sure what they could to short of replacing the whole thing though.

