Graze Restaurant Review

Graze Perogies
I had really high expectations for Graze – a completely vegan, upscale restaurant that opened in Vancouver a few months ago. There is a lot to like – the service is excellent, the atmosphere is relaxed, the portions are huge, and the prices are reasonable. The downside? I found their take on comfort food to be uncomfortably heavy, and my wife got sick afterwards from what she thinks was bad fiddleheads.

Graze TartBetween four of us, we ordered a tart, ravioili, two orders of the perogies, and a dip board to start. The dips were all a bit dry and hard to spread. The entrees were good but rich and very dense. Maybe that’s what comfort food is supposed to be, but I could have used some fresh vegetables.

The perogies were my highlight. I’ve searched long and hard for vegan perogies and these were excellent. Although after 10 dense perogies smothered in a rich cheeze sauce I was ready to burst, so I never got a chance to try any of the desserts.

I want to go back and give them another try, although my wife can’t forget the bad fiddleheads. I think part of the problem was what we ordered. If we replaced one of the entrees with a salad we would probably have been ok. I noticed the new Meatless Monday fixed price menu options are a lot more balanced.
Graze Menu Graze Meatless Mondays Graze on Urbanspoon

About canadianveggie

I enjoy exploring the great outdoors, eating good vegan food, cycling around Vancouver, solving problems with software, learning about urban planning, and discussing politics.
This entry was posted in Food, Vancouver, Vegan, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Graze Restaurant Review

  1. denise says:

    CanadianVeggie! Sorry to hear your wife had an unpleasant encounter with our fiddleheads! Could we entice you both back with a pair of tickets for our wine & food pairing night on Monday, August 12th?

  2. Mick says:

    This is the best place I have ever eaten at by a long shot. I’ve been vegan a long long time and so has my wife. We’ve been to most of the vegan restaurants in europe and most of the states and this destroys them all. I want to eat their every day of the week.
    -Mick

  3. denise says:

    It’s our one year anniversary at Graze next week, and a lot has changed! We’d love to send you complimentary passes for our cocktail social & summer menu launch, to come and try us out again. Thursday, May 15th 5pm-7pm.

    Is there a good mailing address for you? You can email us at social@grazerestaurant.ca.

Leave a Reply

